content top

PROGRAM UNITS AND CHAIRS (click on title of PU for more information)

American Schools of Oriental Research
Roger Anderson (Independent Scholar; rwander48@comcast.net) (second term: 2013-2016)

Arts and Religion
Susan G. Carter (Marylhurst University and The California Institute of Integral Studies; scarter@marylhurst.edu) and Louise M. Pare (Independent Scholar; lmpare849@aol.com) (second term; 2013-2016)

Asian and Comparative Studies
Nick Gier (University of Idaho; ngier@uidaho.edu) (fourth term; 2012-2015)

Hebrew Bible
Antonios Finitsis (Pacific Lutheran University; finitsak@plu.edu) (first term; 2013-2016)

History of Christianity and North American Religions
Brenda Llewellyn Ihssen (Pacific Lutheran University; ihssenbl@plu.edu) and Charlie Scalise (Fuller Theological Seminary NW; cscalise@fuller.edu), co-chairs (second term; 2012-2015)

New Testament and the World of Early Christianity
Kent Yinger (George Fox University; (kyinger@georgefox.edu) and Amy Donaldson (Independent Scholar; amy.m.donaldson@gmail.com) (second term; 2012-2015)

Religion and Society
Kevin O’Brien (Pacific Lutheran University; obrien@plu.edu) (second term; 2011-2014) and Bruce Hiebert (brucehiebert@shaw.ca) (first term; 2011-2014)

Special Topics – Mormon Studies
Kirk Caudle (Brigham Young University-Idaho; caudlek@byui.edu) and Susanna Morrill (Lewis & Clark College; smorrill@lclark.edu) (first term; 2012-2015)

Theology and Philosophy of Religion
Mari Kim (University of Washington; marikim@me.com) (third term; 2012-2015) and Michael Zbaraschuk (University of Washington-Tacoma; mzbara@uw.edu) (second term; 2012-2015)

Study of Islam
Jocelyn Hendrickson (University of Alberta; jnhendri@ualberta.ca) and Paul Powers (Lewis & Clark College; ppowers@lclark.edu) (first term; 2012-2015)

Women and Religion
Elizabeth Goldstein (Gonzaga University; goldstein@gonzaga.edu) (first term; 2013-2016); Valarie H. Ziegler (vziegler@depauw.edu) (second term; 2012-2015)